district home
parent portal
school nutrition
bus routes
View Hawthorne Elementary School
Homepage
About Us
Administration
Staff
Academics
Media Center
Online Registration Button
pic1 pic2 pic3 pic4 pic5 pic6 pic7 pic8 pic9 pic10 pic11 pic12 pic13
News You Can Use
rss feed
HAWTHORNE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL ACHIEVES ADVANCED STEM CERTIFICATION
Hawthorne ES officially received AdvancED STEM Certification 
Construction Advisory Committee
Please see article for additional details 
Free Software
Free Microsoft Software for DCSD Students to Download
The DeKalb County School District has partnered with Microsoft to provide an opportunity for all students who are currently enrolled in DCSD to download and use Microsoft Office 365 Pro Plus on up to five devices for free. Applications include Microsoft Word, PowerPoint, Excel, and Outlook. Click the link to read the log-in instructions: Microsoft Download Directions 
 
Important News....

 
 
Our school is a Title I school, and as the parent/guardian of a child attending a Title I school you are an important part of the Title I team. Your input is vital in the planning and implementation of the parent and family engagement program and activities in our school. The focus of all Title I programs is to help eligible students meet the same high academic achievement standards expected of all children, regardless of their socioeconomic status and background. The following survey is confidential and will be used to assist us with future planning for parent and family engagement activities and events at our school.
 
 
 
 




PAY FOR EXTENDED DAY ONLINE!!!
 Families can now pay for extended day via the Hawthorne Hornets online web store!

 


School Supply List
School Supply Lists
for 2018-19
header background image
District Events
Upcoming Events
Bus Driver Appreciation Week
Mon Oct 15 2018
to Fri Oct 19 2018

Outdoor Movie Night
Fri Oct 19 2018
Red Ribbon Week
Mon Oct 22 2018
to Fri Oct 26 2018

Book Fair
Mon Nov 12 2018
to Fri Nov 16 2018

General PTA Meeting
Tue Nov 13 2018
Family Ties Lunch
Thu Nov 15 2018
Thanksgiving Break
Mon Nov 19 2018
to Fri Nov 23 2018

Parent's Night Out
Sat Dec 1 2018
4th/5th Grade Concert
Thu Dec 13 2018
Winter Break
Mon Dec 24 2018
to Mon Jan 7 2019

Honor Roll Assembly
Fri Jan 11 2019
Class Pictures
Thu Jan 17 2019
International Night
Wed Jan 23 2019
2nd/3rd Grade Concert
Thu Feb 7 2019
STEM Night
Wed Feb 13 2019
February Break
Fri Feb 15 2019
to Mon Feb 18 2019

Family Fun Night
Fri Feb 22 2019
K/1st Grade Round-Up
Fri Feb 22 2019
Calendar
clickable calendar
October 2018
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
30123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031123
45678910
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes