district home
parents
school nutrition
transportation
View Hawthorne Elementary School
Homepage
About Us
Administration
Staff
Academics
Media Center
Online Registration Button
pic9 pic10 pic13 pic 1 pic2 pic4 pic6 pic7 pic8 pic9 pic10 pic11 pic12 pic13 pic14 pic14 pic15 pic16 pic17 pic18

Welcome Hawthorne Elementary Parents and Students!

 Hawthorne Elementary School 
Open House Information 2021-2022
 
 School welcome back clipart - Clipartix
 
        *Click the picture for more information*



                         Dekalb County School District 
                  Mask Wearing Protocols 2021-2022


Hawthorne Elementary School 

Registration Information 2021-2022


Click here for Registration Information 



Hawthorne Elementary School
Student Withdrawals for 2021-2022
Parents who plan on withdrawing from Hawthorne Elementary or plan on attending a different school for the 2021-2022 school year, please complete the withdrawal form below and email to: 
heswithdrawal@dekalbschoolsga.org to complete the withdrawal process from Hawthorne ES.  This step must be completed in order to formally withdraw your student for the 2021-2022 school year. Withdrawal paperwork will be sent within 24 to 48 hours of receipt of email. Thanks.
     

   WITHDRAWAL FORM  
 


                   How to Create a Parent Account 
                                     for Infinite Campus


Hawthorne Elementary School Supply Lists for 2021-2022



Superintendent's Newsletter

Please click here to access Superintendent, 
Mrs. Cheryl Watson-Harris' Weekly Newsletter.




PAY FOR EXTENDED DAY ONLINE!!!

ASEDP will start August 3, 2021!!!!

Non-refundable Registration Fees are: $25.00 per child, $40.00 for two children, $65.00 for three children, and $90.00 for four children.
ASEDP student tuition rates are as follows:  $60.00 – for one student; $110.00 – for two students, $165.00 – for three students, and $220.00 – for four students. 

Click Below for Registration Form


Families can now pay for extended day via the Hawthorne Hornets online web store. Please click the link below:

 
District Events
Upcoming Events
General PTA Meeting
Fri Aug 13 2021
Curriculum Night
Thu Aug 26 2021
Title 1 Annual Meeting
Thu Aug 26 2021
Labor Day - NO SCHOOL
Mon Sep 6 2021
Picture Day
Tue Sep 21 2021
Picture Make-up Day
Tue Sep 28 2021
Fall Break
Thu Oct 7 2021
to Mon Oct 11 2021

Hornet Hustle
Fri Oct 22 2021
Bus Driver Appreciation Week
Mon Oct 25 2021
to Fri Oct 29 2021

Red Ribbon Week
Mon Oct 25 2021
to Fri Oct 29 2021

General PTA Meeting
Fri Nov 5 2021
Book Fair
Mon Nov 15 2021
to Fri Nov 19 2021

Family Ties Lunch
Thu Nov 18 2021
Thanksgiving Break
Mon Nov 22 2021
to Fri Nov 26 2021

Calendar
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes