district home
parent portal
school nutrition
bus routes
View Hawthorne Elementary School
Homepage
About Us
Administration
Staff
Academics
Media Center
slideshow 0 slideshow 1 slideshow 2 slideshow 3 slideshow 4 slideshow 6 slideshow 7 slideshow 8 slideshow 9 slideshow 10 slideshow 11 slideshow 12 slideshow 13 slideshow 14 slideshow 15 slideshow 16 slideshow 17 slideshow 18 slideshow 19 slideshow 20 slideshow 21 slideshow 22 slideshow 23 slideshow 24 slideshow 25 slideshow 26 slideshow 27 slideshow 28 slideshow 29 slideshow 30 slideshow 31 slideshow 32 slideshow 33 slideshow 34 slideshow 35 slideshow 36 slideshow 37 slideshow 38 slideshow 39 slideshow 40 slideshow 41
Important News....
 
 
***REMINDER***
 
 Thursday, November 30th is the last day for the extended 20 minutes.  We will resume our normal dismissal time of 2:25 beginning on Friday, December 1, 2017.
School Supply Lists
for 2017-18
header

PAY FOR EXTENDED DAY ONLINE!!!
 Families can now pay for extended day via the Hawthorne Hornets online web store!

 
News You Can Use
rss feed
HAWTHORNE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL ACHIEVES ADVANCED STEM CERTIFICATION
Hawthorne ES officially received AdvancED STEM Certification 
Construction Advisory Committee
Please see article for additional details 
Free Software
Free Microsoft Software for DCSD Students to Download
The DeKalb County School District has partnered with Microsoft to provide an opportunity for all students who are currently enrolled in DCSD to download and use Microsoft Office 365 Pro Plus on up to five devices for free. Applications include Microsoft Word, PowerPoint, Excel, and Outlook. Click the link to read the log-in instructions: Microsoft Download Directions 
 

District Events
Upcoming Events
4th/5th Grade Concert
Thu Dec 14 2017
Winter Break
Thu Dec 21 2017
to Wed Jan 3 2018
Honor Roll Assembly
Fri Jan 12 2018
Class Pictures
Tue Jan 23 2018
Book Fair
Mon Feb 5 2018
to Fri Feb 9 2018
STEM Night
Wed Feb 7 2018
President's Day Holiday
Fri Feb 16 2018
to Mon Feb 19 2018
Calendar
District Home      |       Parents      |       School Nutrition      |       Bus Routes